So I finally got a Wii, and I've been having a blast with it. Although two things did not sit right with me.
1: Why does the stand to the console have a stand of its own? 2: Why is it so ugly?
Don't get me wrong, I think the Wii looks plenty great, especially when stood veritcaly But it just does not look right. So right now, It's playing house to a few select games I've been playing more recently, and it seems to be serving them much better than the Wii.
And let's be honest, does that not just look a whole lot cooler?
Oh yeah, here's another why the Wii is better out of the stand. Put your Wii in standby mode with WiiConnect24 on. Notice how warm it is? Take a look at the bottom, see that air vent? Putting the console in the stand blocks ventilation, causing the system to become even warmer than it is when it is running. Take the Wii out and lay it flat - problem solved. Cooler system, and less straining on the disc reader. I'll bet it will have more life out of the stand.
Posted by Zounds on Saturday, December 16, 2006 at 5:46 PM |Permalink